Checking in on Alana Cesarz

Alana Cesarz

Alana Cesarz

Ever wonder what’s going on in the life of 2011 Delavan-Darien High School graduate and UNLV women’s basketball player Alana Cesarz?

Well, wonder no more. The UNLV Athletics Department checked in on Alana this summer and she wrote this piece about what she’s been doing during her knee rehabilitation.

Here’s the quick summary:

She visited home for five weeks and spent a lot of time with family, ran a basketball camp at Delavan Christian School, volunteered at a memorial golf outing, rehabilitated her knee (she tore her ACL in a game vs. Wyoming Jan. 23) and taking summer school courses.

The knee injury may have been a blessing in disguise, she says, because “I now have the most intense work ethic I have ever had. I no longer take basketball, or anything for granted. I am in the gym so much more than before my injury. I loved basketball before, but I now love it so much more, and I know I need to play the game. I want nothing more than to be playing in my UNLV jersey this up-coming season.”

For more about Alana and her Lady Rebels team, check out the UNLV Rebels website at: www.unlvrebels.com.

About ddschools

324 Beloit St. Delavan, WI 53115 www.ddschools.org
This entry was posted in DDHS Sports, Delavan-Darien High School, Delavan-Darien School District. Bookmark the permalink.