Dress For Success returns at Turtle Creek

Dress for Success

Turtle Creek students Dressed for Success in the 2012-13 school year and can again this year, too!

Dress For Success days are coming back to Turtle Creek Elementary School this year. They’ll be the second Friday of every month:

September 13, October 8, November 8, December 13, January 10, February 28*, March 14, April 11, May 9 and June 6*. (*alternate days).

Associate Principal Ramon Reyes started the Dress For Success days. Here’s his story on why he started them:

Someone once asked me, “Why do you wear a tie every day?” To this I replied, “We dress up for important people and events. My students are important to me and that is why I wear a tie every day to work.”

Most recently, I have identified myself with the character in the book Mr. Tanen’s Ties by Maryann Cocca-Leffler. With that in mind, I encourage students to join me and on these dates wear their best outfit from their closet.

About ddschools

324 Beloit St. Delavan, WI 53115 www.ddschools.org
This entry was posted in Delavan-Darien School District, Turtle Creek Elementary School. Bookmark the permalink.