Green Eggs and Ham on menu at Wileman

Green Eggs 2014

Click to enlarge

First graders at Wileman Elementary School enjoyed green eggs and ham today in celebration of Dr. Seuss’s birthday.

The school also had a “Dress as your favorite Seuss character” today.

Edson Urban (above right) a first grader in Courtney Peyer’s class, showed off is “Cat in the Hat” outfit.  He and other students enjoyed the eggs and ham that they helped make in the classroom by cracking the eggs and mixing them before the adults put them on the stove.

YUMMMMM!

Say! 
I like green eggs and ham! 
I do!! I like them, Sam-I-am! 
And I would eat them in a boat! 
And I would eat them with a goat… 
And I will eat them in the rain. 
And in the dark. And on a train. 
And in a car. And in a tree. 
They are so good so good you see! 

So I will eat them in a box. 
And I will eat them with a fox. 
And I will eat them in a house. 
And I will eat them with a mouse. 
And I will eat them here and there. 
Say! I will eat them ANYWHERE! 

I do so like 
green eggs and ham! 
Thank you! 
Thank you, 
Sam-I-am   

About ddschools

324 Beloit St. Delavan, WI 53115 www.ddschools.org
This entry was posted in Delavan-Darien School District, Photo Galleries, Wileman Elementary School. Bookmark the permalink.