Hansen has last board meeting; Andreoni, Reinhart sworn in

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

SCHOOL BOARD UPDATE: Good Bye to one board member, hello to two new board members.

After serving on the board for 13 years, Jim Hansen did not seek re-election. He was awarded plaques from both the district and the Wisconsin Association of School Boards for his dedicated service.

Sworn in as new board members were Darien’s David Reinhart, who ran unopposed and will fill Hansen’s seat, and Delavan’s John Andreoni, who also ran unopposed. Andreoni was already a sitting board member having been appointed after the resignation of Vanessa Anaya in spring of 2015. Andreoni will be up for election again in two years. Sharon Gonzalez was also re-elected to the board for another three-year term.

About ddschools

324 Beloit St. Delavan, WI 53115 www.ddschools.org
This entry was posted in Darien Elementary School, Delavan-Darien High School, Delavan-Darien School District, News Releases, Phoenix Middle School, Turtle Creek Elementary School, Wileman Elementary School. Bookmark the permalink.